July 10, 2020 | 6:11 PM IST
66th National Film awards

66th National Film awards finally announced after delay of three months

After a delay of three months, the 66th National Film Awards were finally announced on Friday at Shastri Bhawan in New Delhi. The announcement was made after the jury members of feature film, non-feature film and best writing jury categories submitted their report to the Information and Broadcasting Minister Prakash Javadekar with the final recommendations. 

The awards are announced every year in April, but this time it was delayed due to the 17th Lok Sabha Elections. The awards were announced for 31 film categories and 23 non-feature film categories.

Here’s the list of complete winners:

Best hindi film - Andhadhun

Best actress - Keerthy Suresh (Mahanati- Telugu film)

Best actor - Shared by Ayushmann Khurrana (Andhadhun) and Vicky Kaushal (Uri: The Surgical Strike)

Best film on social issue - Padman 

Best supporting actress – Surekha Sikri (Badhai Ho)

Best supporting actor – Swanand Kirkire (Chumbak-Marathi film) 

Best director – Aditya Dhar (Uri: The Surgical Strike)

Best choreography – Padmavat (Ghoomar)

Best music –Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Padmavat) 

Best Background Music: Shashwat Sachdev (Uri: The Surgical Strike)

Best male playback singer - Arijit Singh (Binte Dil from Padmavat)

Best make-up artist- Awe

Best production design - Kammara Sambhavam (Malayalam)

Best costume -Mahanati

Best original screenplay - Chi La Sow

Best adapted screenplay -Andhadhun

Best dialogues - Tariqha

Editor In Chief

Editor In Chief is an publisher and journalist. He is regular columnist of the website NewsInInd. He is experienced in national and political issues with more than 500 blogs.