Asia Cup 2018: Schedules, matches, and team squads

Asia Cup

After India-England test series, Indian Cricket team is all geared up for the 14th edition of the Asian Cup 2018 starting this week. Bangladesh will play against five-time winners Sri Lanka in the opening match on September 15.

The Asia Cup tournament will be hosted in the UAE for the third time where six Asian nations will participate to take home the trophy.

Defending champions India will begin their campaign against Hong Kong on September 18 in Dubai.

India will have Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, K.L Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, M.S Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhavneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, and Khaleel Ahmed in its squad.

Here is the Asia Cup 2018 schedule:

September 15, Saturday: Bangladesh vs. Sri Lanka

September 16, Sunday: Pakistan vs. Hong Kong

September 17, Monday: Sri Lanka vs. Afghanistan

September 18, Tuesday: India vs. Hong Kong

September 19, Wednesday: India vs. Pakistan

September 20, Thursday: Bangladesh vs. Afghanistan

September 21, Friday: Quarter final 1

September 23, Sunday: Quarter final 2

September 25, Tuesday: Semi-final 1

September 26, Wednesday: Semi-final 2

September 29, Saturday: Final

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About amipiyainfotech